⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ 5 star natural cork zero-plastic yoga mats
FREE carbon neutral shipping on orders over $120
REWILD Earth order to plant native trees & save ocean plastic

Star Sign Dates and Meanings 

Star Sign Dates and Meanings

In Western astrology, your star sign is an essential aspect of who you are and how you identify as a person. It gets determined by the celestial positioning of the sun on the day of your birth.

Star sign astrology has been popular since 1930 when R.H. Naylor published an article about Princess Margaret’s birth chart. More people became interested in the idea of the zodiac, and to make it more accessible to people, newspapers narrowed it down to just talking about star signs. 

Star signs are the gateway to enhancing your self-awareness. Many people use it as a tool to guide them through life, along with the more complex and thorough horoscope.

12 Astrology Zodiac Sign Dates

The twelve signs of the zodiac, with the star sign dates, are: 

  • Aries (March 21 - April 19)
  • Taurus (April 20 - May 20)
  • Gemini (May 21 - June 20)
  • Cancer (June 21 - July 22)
  • Leo (July 23 - August 22)
  • Virgo (August 23 - September 22)
  • Libra (September 23 - October 22)
  • Scorpio (October 23 - November 21)
  • Sagittarius (November 22 - Decembe 21)
  • Capricorn (December 22 - January 19)
  • Aquarius (January 20 - February 18)
  • Pisces (February 19 - March 20)

Read on to learn more about each star sign.

Aries - The Ram

Aries The Ram

People with the Aries star sign are not only brave and tenacious but also loveable. These fire signs are competitive and demanding, and because they’re so open about it, it only adds to their charm. Aries starts the zodiac cycle with a bang.

Taurus - The Bull

Taurus The Bull

The first earth sign in the zodiac, Taureans are resilient, calculating, and stubborn. Usually, they’re chilled out and amiable, but, like the bull, they can oscillate from gentleness to fierceness when they need to. 

Gemini - The Twins

Gemini The Twins

Don’t get sucked into the unfair stereotype of the two-faced Gemini. They only seem that way because, underneath their fickle and curious exterior, Geminis are shrewd and doubly perceptive. Geminis have a lust for freedom.

Cancer - The Crab

Cancer The Crab

Just as the crab moves seamlessly between water and land, Cancers exist in the emotional and material realms. They take care to protect their emotions. Beneath their tough shell, they’re super sensitive, loving, and beguiling.

Leo - The Lion

Leo The Lion

Leos love to be the alpha of the group, the centre of attention, and the protector of their pack. Dramatic but unwaveringly loyal, a Leo is a friend for life. They thrive on their ability to charm any and everyone.

Virgo - The Virgin

Virgo The Virgin

Represented by the goddess of agriculture, Virgos are grounded, logical, and conscientious. Like all earth signs, Virgos love to be fully present in the material world. Activities like yoga are super enjoyable for them.

Libra - The Scales

Libra The Scales

The type of people you can never really get tired of, Libras are charming, flirty, and clever. As represented by the scales, they love achieving balance and equilibrium. However, this can be challenging when their people-pleasing nature gets in the way of their ability to speak up.

Scorpio - The Scorpion

Scorpio The Scorpion

Independent, influential, and sometimes ruthless, Scorpios exude a dark charisma that others either gravitate towards or steer clear from. They foster powerful emotional energy, making them passionate and intense people.

Sagittarius - The Archer

Sagitarius The Archer

Sagittarians have a boundless quest for knowledge, freedom, and adventure. Anything can catch their fancy. These playful signs are a delight to be around; people get drawn to their friendliness, enthusiasm, and optimism. 

Capricorn - The Goat

Capricorn The Goat

Capricorns believe that patience, perseverance, and time are the keys to achievement. Contrary to popular belief, they are represented by the sea goat, not the mountain goat. They are comfortable navigating the emotional and spiritual realms with a solid physical awareness.

Aquarius - The Water-Bearer

Aquarius The Water-Bearer

To add a sprinkle of confusion, Aquarius is actually an air sign, with the water-bearer symbolized by its ability to spread the truth to the world. Clever and idealistic, Aquarians are passionate about noble causes. 

Pisces - Two Fish

Pisces Two Fish

Represented by two fish swimming in opposite directions, Pisceans consistently deal with intense emotional currents. Compassionate and temperamental, they feel things deeply but can be secretive about their intense emotions.

Your star sign

Knowing your star sign is just the beginning of the depths of information you can discover in your zodiac. Indeed, you can’t completely describe individuals with just one of twelve options. Of course, there’s a lot of variation within the star signs as well. For example, one Capricorn might be an ambitious and hard-edged businesswoman, while another might be more passionate about meditation and unlocking inner awareness.

At Eartha, we are committed to providing products that will enhance our customers’ self-care practices. Check out some of our sustainably sourced and eco-friendly products today!